Favourite Tree

I seem to have spent quite a lot of time today driving into Cambridge, all good though, lots of practise for Pops. The only downside was the glimpse of a naked elderly gentleman who was standing in the bay window of a house I used to like (I no longer like it). That was quite alarming.

I took Nell out for a decent walk today. In an effort to calm her down she has been on a lead all week, today I released her. She ran like the wind, especially when a crow scarer when off beside her, the last time I saw a collie move that fast was the day Molly touched her nose on an electric fence.

I also managed to slice a lump off the end of a finger as well, luckily we have superglue as I have an appointment with the amazing Burns night openmic next fri.


Anyway this is one of my favourite trees, although it looks better when the crop has grown and the footpath is more marked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.