fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Denbies

I visited the goose with James today. It was the last of the duck food until we get some more delivered so we'll have to use some other options - peas might be the easiest!

Then Neil and I went to Denbies for a very short walk and a look in the shop and at the art gallery. I was very taken with this picture for sale.

We're going to get another go at James's virtual reality machine tonight. Last night I descended into the depths of the sea and saw a shark close up. Rather a fierce shark - I'm glad it was all only virtual! It was so much fun.

Mark has unexpectedly given us a date for bringing Valerie and Emily to come and stay in four weeks time. We thought we'd have a couple of months notice, not just one. I do hope we have the mattress sorted by then, if not he can sleep on the hard one! 

We have so much clutter to get out of our room. I feel rather overwhelmed. Just getting the car seat, travel cot, and two stair gates is the easy part.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.