Flossmo

By Flossmo

Hellebore

It was a bright sunny morning so I took myself out for a bit of gardening. I am still leaf gathering - there are so many and it was a late fall, especially of the oak leaves. After a while Mr Flossmo came out to join me and we quickly filled the garden waste bin and some bags. But it was quite cold so after an hour and something we went indoors for a warm drink.

After lunch we did another hour of leaf sweeping and then I took Ken Follett's Never under the duvet. The book is some 700 pages long and, according to the publishers, visionary in scale. Well that remains to be seen but it is definitely something of a page turner. As it's a library book and there is a waiting list I have only another 18 days before it goes back and another 600 pages to go. That should be plenty of time but it does focus the mind.

This evening I have been watching The Great Pottery Throwdown.   It is one of my favourites. Such nice people with such amazing creativity.

Once I have finished a few emails and similar I shall return to bed with Ken.  

The photograph is the one and only purple hellebore in my garden.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.