Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

A couple of small projects

After almost finishing the N scale meat packer scene and the other buildings and scenery, I thought I would do a couple of small projects that have been sitting forever.  Of course, first I cleaned the track on the N scale and am running trains.

On the Sn3 layout, I had a hobo sleeping in the trees.  I thought that the turkey buzzards in this area would be interested in case he was not with the living any more.  In the extra, I have a couple of wild turkeys doing whatever turkeys do.  

All four of the birds were 3D printed figures, in S scale, from CatzPaws Innovations, LLC.  All I did was wash the figures, and then painted them.  I used a picture from the web to hit the right colors.  A bit more detailed for them.  The buzzards are about 1/2 inch long.

Next little project is to remove some decals from a delivery truck I bought long ago, and transform it into the RGS van that was often at Dolores CO.  Taking off the Texaco decals is not fun, but they seem to be finally coming off without ruining the paint.  Then I will use some RGS decals I have had forever.  I also need to scratch build a roof rack and ladder.  All in S scale.

Onward.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.