A pretty cobbled courtyard…

… and very close to home.
Just when I thought my mobility was improving I’ve now had a giant step back. My ankles, knees, hands and wrist are all painful and not really useable. Even taking co-codamol an hour or more before I showered and attempted the stairs had little effect and it hasn’t improved. I have an upcoming appointment with a visiting rheumatologist but I don’t think there’s any element of rheumatoid activity. So osteoarthritis it is…
I’m not whining and definitely not looking for sympathy; I just want to record it so I can report to the medics.
The boat bringing supplies was sheltering off Sark after the night’s storm so I’d already decided not to bother with town shopping. I managed to hobble down to Contrée Mansell for a salmon and cream cheese baguette and another Pastéis de Nata and snapped this little courtyard as I passed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.