Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Baubles

I was due to meet friends for lunch in Glasgow and woke up to a bright, sunny day, albeit one with a fair dusting of snow outside. I decided to take advantage of the fine conditions and got an earlier bus into town than the one I would usually get. Another bus got me out to Kelvingrove Park and then I made my meandering way east from behind the Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum (main photo) back towards the city centre.

One of the advantages of a winter walk is that there are no leaf-filled branches to block the views behind and I made the most of it today (see extra). It was also an advantage, in terms of the underfoot conditions, that the covering of snow that I had at home was nowhere to be seen in the city centre.

All-in-all, it was an excellent way to spend a bit of my morning, made only slightly better by the knowledge that there was a pub lunch in the city centre at the end of it. A bowl of hot soup followed by steak pie and chips – just what one needs on a cold winter day. Don’t let that sun and these blue skies fool you, it was chilly out there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.