Reed Bunting

A reed bunting in the bullrushes  which was lovely to see but not what I
wanted to see there.

Escaping to Upton Warren this afternoon, it was just fabulous to sit in a hide, guilty tho' I felt, Hubs knew with the sun out that I needed to have a break and he took over 'duties' with our gorgeous grandson. 

I rocked up outside the hide door which had stuck  - no tentative movements moved it so I put my shoulder to it. Dropping in there ..... with stares from behind bins and lenses I asked if I could have a space and timidly asked if the bearded tit had rocked up. Mistake.

 'Well it was here a minute ago!' Well I cannot be blamed at any point for them not using WD40 can I? 

It reappeared for 2 seconds as I was sitting down with the camera on auto focus, which didn't get it with the the reeds behind  and so obviously I didn't get it. Never got it in fact. I will have to be back .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.