Finally...

...a planned activity actually happened (had to cancel Sunday lunch plans yesterday, the fourth cancellation that week) and a friend of Mum’s came to sit with Dad while I got out for an hour for a wander round the shops, a quick visit to the pebble painting group, and a walk through the park.

Couldn’t do my usual circuit of the park as some footpaths still underwater. The Rivers Chew and Avon are still in flood, and on the flooded rugby pitches people have been canoeing, paddle boarding and even jet skiing! https://www.itv.com/news/westcountry/2023-01-15/paddleboard-kayak-and-jet-ski-users-invited-onto-flooded-rugby-pitches A cold day of 5 degrees, dropping to -5 tonight.

If anybody is feeling brave, and not squeamish, please take a look at the pic in extras, I could do with some help in identifying something I discovered in the greenhouse. I know a mouse lives there, and recognise its droppings, but this morning I discovered something larger. You can see the difference in size. I’m hoping it’s just a large mouse and not something even larger...

Thank you so much for your comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s calendar blip, very kind of you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.