Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Snow!

What a surprise to wake up to snow this morning. I was out by 10 am and thought I could find somewhere quiet with undisturbed virgin snow. Wrong! Even on the way there, someone stopped me to show me the shots they had taken in the churchyard on their phone!

When I got into the churchyard I found that lots of people had already left tracks through the show. Oh, well, all my other shots were just repeated flower shots at the studio, trying to improve upon previous ones.

This afternoon I went to the village social club where everyone was reminded that I would be doing next month's talk on Photography. We had a good laugh when he said they'd better bring sandwiches as I'd got nearly 14 years' worth of them to show!

The weather today, and a dug grave reminded me it was like this when my mum died in 2015, what came as a shock was that I had missed the date by 2 days. That's healing when the mind can let go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.