Inside the washer

For the MonoMonday theme of Light and/or Dark. Nice to get a blip from doing laundry today! Thanks to Skeena for hosting. Added an extra that I cropped and added a black background but decided I liked the details in this one better.
A good walk down Xwaaqw'um, a great morning but no rain for the walk. 
The last time that Krista visited, she and I went for a long walk in the trails behind our house and talked about doing a 10K walk together. Yesterday when we were FaceTiming, she and Renata asked if I wanted to do a 10K walk with them and maybe Kalyn. Sure do!  I'm glad that Krista remembered! So we talked about the Sun Run in Vancouver or the Times Colonist one in Victoria. Too many people in the Sun Run - done it more than once. I've done the Victoria one once by myself and would love to do it with the girls, not running this time, but they don't want to run it either. It's at the end of April, so plenty of time to get ready. I thought that my cousin and fellow blipper DoogieVanIsle might like to do it with us because we talked about it last year. Called him this morning, and he and Impy are in too!  WooHoo! I ran the half marathon in Vancouver with those two a few years ago. Something to look forward to and I'll be starting to walk a bit further at a faster pace now, but I know enough to ease into it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.