Rose Stamen

My effort for Tiny Tuesday, a stamen from the rose I blipped a few days ago.  Used my 50mm, with three extension tubes.  With those settings it was never going to be sharp, and that is what was intended.

Cooler and cloudy today,  I should have been in the garden but I didn't !!
Instead, I went off to the supermarket, it really is so much more expensive now.  I feel for families, bad enough for just the two of us.

Feeling very proud of my two Wellington grandchildren.  
The NCEA (National Certificate of Educational Achievement) results came out today.  
Ella (year 12) sat six subjects (a big ask) and got NCEA Excellence Endorsed Level 2, she is very happy.  
Harry got Excellence in his two subjects.  Why only two, Harry last year was still in year 10 and normally they don't sit NCEA until year 11, clever lad.
Well, they are both clever in our eyes.

We're watching Andy Murray versus Berrettini at the Australian Open - 2 set to Andy, one to Berrettini.  Looks like the fourth set will go to a tie-breaker.  I feel Andy is fading.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.