Blue tit

More snow overnight and much of today.  About 12" on top of our garden wall. 
We have had a field mouse . yesterday I found it in the trap and I took it across to the field. Foloh thinks the same one was back this morning as he saw it running around. I found it in my knitting basket. he carried the basket and I opened the door and out it went again. 20 minutes later it was back! This time we found it in my Poinsettia. Again plant and mouse have been carried out. A bit further this time  and Foloh has kept on his wellingtons, just in case. The plant is fine and back in place.
I have searched to see if I can find where it is coming in and sprayed air bricks with bleach.  A disadvantage of country living. They are so small and I can't blame them for trying to get into the warm in this weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.