Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

One of my favourite things!

A ticking boxes day today which I always find satisfying. I had to be at the Western General this morning for 9.30. I decided that cold though it was it would probably be quicker to walk than to drive and try to find a parking space.. The pavements varied dramatically and quite often the only place I felt sure there was no ice, black or otherwise, was on the road. I made it safely there and back though so that was good. Back home I had a couple of admin tasks which I got round to before lunch.
I topped up the bird feeders in the garden. I think they were grateful as the robin was there before I'd got back into the house. The water bowl was most likely frozen even quicker!
This afternoon I decided to make the first kilo of my Seville oranges into marmalade - we are down to just four jars left from last year's batches. I do love the colour of marmalade and perched this one up at the window to let the light shine through .
We have a vestry meeting this evening, I'd prefer to stay in and keep cosy but I'm going to take a screw driver in case the radiators need bled again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.