Sunshine on Ice

G reminded me yesterday that it's our U3A photo group meeting on Friday and photos had to be submitted by today. This month we have a 3 letter challenge, mine is NIB, and we have to submit 6 photos all beginning with one of the letters in our word, with at least one for each letter. I was ok with N and B, so it was very fortuitous that it was an extremely cold night and there was 'Ice' on my car that I could take photos of for the letter I. Whilst it was still -2C when I took this, there was bright sunshine on the ice on the car window and it was refracting the light, which I quite liked. I also did another pattern as a mono. 

Getting photos taken, edited and submitted took me all morning (whilst watching the tennis), then this afternoon I did some admin. I saw the end of the Andy Murray match early this morning from 4-4 in the final set - what a fab ending in a tie break and well done (35 year old) Andy (with his metal hip) beating the No.13 seed (26 year old) Matteo Berrettini over 5 sets!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.