Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Art/Tea/Cat/Doll Club!

MsInk made me get up hideously early this morning to meet her at 9am in Circle for breakfast. (My words upon this suggestion might have been "Bloody f***ing 'ell MsInk! That is MENTAL early! Have you met me?!" But I relented, although still grumbled quite a lot. I'm not really functional in the morning, even after coffee!). However it was a very good way of getting me up in time to go to the Book Fair and make sure I got to Art Club on the right day - I suspect this may have been the intention ;)

The Book Fair was completely insane. Whenever I've been before I've stuck to the fiction stalls outside but today I ventured inside for the first time. And instantly regretted it as I was pushed unwillingly around the room and repeatedly elbowed by very intense old people! I'm not great with crowded places and it was so packed I couldn't breathe! I somehow managed to get upstairs which was a bit better though and I came away with a great Anatomy book, a kids sticker book of bugs and another Alice In Wonderland for collages. Then escaped back outside to sit with MsInk in the rain and breathe deeply!
(She found this incredible Doll book - I'm so very jealous!)

Art Club was at Smu's serial killer pad (you have to see it to understand, it's amazing) she's moving next month though so it was great to see it before she goes. And I finally met Amadeus, Smu's gorgeous cat. He's huge and beautiful and so friendly!
My origami crane plan didn't really work out. I got there in the end but it was a long ardulous process, I was quite grumpy and after several hours I had one crane that really wasn't meeting my expectations! I had envisaged a whole host of lovely elegant paper cranes on pretty music scores.... *sigh* It wasn't to be. Granted my instructions were rubbish but I think I was just overtired and irritable by that stage too! At some point I'll sit down and try again, with the help of Youtube for proper instruction :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.