A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Tiny Tuesday 399 :: TT399 :: Tiny Garage

A few weeks ago my youngest daughter mentioned she had started building a bookcase diorama, a narrow street scene that wouldn't go amiss in a wizard book. It got me thinking.

So for the past week or so I have been creating my own bookcase diorama of a Morris Minor workshop/garage. The model car I used is 1:26 scale so everything else needed to be handmade. 

The barn doors slide open and shut and the scene includes an inspection pit, air compressor, oily oil drum, air tools, jack (which is holding the car up!), inspection dolly and a workbench with some odds and ends on it. I've even added (fairy) lighting and inspection lamp that work by remote control. The retro mini posters were from a model railway set and cover mainly Yorkshire and Scotland. 

It kept me busy for a while. ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.