Daffs in the Sunshine

It was a chilly but overcast morning but it brightened up a little later. I had to go out and get a few bits this afternoon. One of these was to pick up some cat food and I also saw a little toy I thought Cato would like (as he didn't get anything for Christmas). After I got home I was sorting out the recycling and he came in. He started doing a three dimensional search and we couldn't work out what was going on with him. He'd smelled the catnip of course and when I gave him the toy he went bonkers with it. Then he went out again, high on catnip and we're wondering if he'll ever find his way home again!

On my way I stopped where I'd seen some daffs growing at the roadside. They always have a good display here but it seems very early. There are lots of snowdrops about to come out too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.