Cold

We’ve got a return to cold weather again. I had a very cold day sitting in the car waiting for Caspar while he was at school. I saw these frosted leaves when I got back at 3, it didn’t get much above freezing all day.
The saga of my stolen purse from my car has taken a new turn. I was quick to blame myself and think I hadn’t locked the car but it transpires thieves have ways of opening cars without alarms going off and there have been a spate of similar events around the neighbourhood. I put a message on our street WhatsApp group and several people have had similar experiences. One of my neighbours has a camera outside her home and sent a clip of someone doing the rounds on Sunday night. Who knew there was this whole world of activity going on while we’re asleep? It’s rather scary. And very annoying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.