Gate

I had a less than average morning at work, so before I lost the plot I decided to head away for the day. I needed to get some fresh air and get some space to think. So I headed out to Banks Peninsula. Lunch at the Little River Cafe, and a look thru the art gallery.

Then up into the hills above Okuti Valley, and a part of the peninsula I hadn't really been before. It was great, high about the cloud below, just me, the sheep and the occasional cow. As well as lots of lovely scenery, farm gates, rocks, all the good photographic stuff. Also lots of small narrow winding unsealed back country roads - fun stuff.

Feeling the cobwebs abating I headed back down into the cloud, physically and somewhat metaphorically as well it turned out. A quick stop at Birdlings Flat, then a brief drive along Kaitorete Spit. Places I need come back and explore.

Some big challenges ahead in the next few days, looks like I am about to add quite a bit to my workload. I can see a need to get away from it all more regularly ... camera in hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.