Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Frozen

Swaddywell was wreathed in grey mist when I arrived yesterday morning. The sheep ran to greet me, though were soon disappointed when I had nothing to offer them. After the coldest night of the year their dark fleeces were covered with frost, giving the appearance of premature aging, but also demonstrating how well their wool insulated them against the cold.

I'd visited the site to look at the state of the grass in the top field, but couldn't resist a walk round the whole site, enjoying the muted colour palette of soft browns and golds contrasting with cool blue hues. And of course, there were plenty of ice patterns to enjoy on the frozen puddles!

The afternoon was spent chairing the PLG committee meeting from the comfort of my own living room. We had a very productive session and have now sorted out events right through to September and agreed the contents of the spring newsletter. Now I just have to do the same for the South Lincs Flora Group!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.