Trip to the GP

Still spluttering away last night and this morning, so I thought there was benefit in contacting the GP to get their take. 

Phoned up, got through to the receptionist pretty easily, got offered an appointment for a couple of hours later. Got seen on time and it turns out that I have a viral infection (not bacterial) so no need for antibiotics. I had the usual done - temperature and pulse taken, lungs and heart listened too. I’m going to live … 

The lovely GP (and medical student) also answered a couple of other ailment questions for me … so all in all I had a good check over. 

I know that the NHS is going through a hard time and getting some stick, but my experiences this morning have only been good. Well done NHS … you’re still an amazing credit to the country, despite what naysayers say!

Anyway, have a good day all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.