Airbus A400M

The RAF spoilt us in South Essex with another 'touch and go' at Southend Airport with this beast.  It was even live streamed on Youtube, so that means I could watch it approach Southend and then round out on the flat roof to see it fly over our house on its' way back home again!

And its been another lovely sunny day, but flipping freezing again! Lovely and frosty for my walk this morning so headed along the creek again but in the opposite direction, towards the nature reserve.  The one positive of the freezing temperatures is that it's made all the muddy paths passable again for a short while! Lots of little birds about today to spot - great tits, stonechat, robins, fieldfare, redwings and some hard to identify little brown birds!, as well as some Egrets, Teal, Pochard duck and Lapwings.  I even spotted a pheasant along the creek path, but he spotted me before I could get my camera focused!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.