Arctic blast

As I started writing this, I realised that the local news hasn't used the trite cliche, "Arctic blast". I'm most disappointed about this, it is a tradition, and they appear to have missed it thus far. Otherwise, I love local news - I generally set the TV to change to ITV for the start of the local news because the headlines are often the best part. Both BBC and ITV local play the game of trying to shape national or international news to have a local slant. "Man walks on the moon, we talk to Doris in Wadhurst about how she spilled her tea at exactly the moment Neil Armstrong stepped from the LEM for the first time". "A meteorite is heading for earth, all life will be wiped out in six months time - We look at what this might mean for the traffic problems that have blighted New Romney since Sainsbury's opened a new store".

The image is a sedum brightened up by a crown of frost - the arctic blast continues...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.