WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Pas un chat

... is a way of saying there's no-one about. Actually it was only cats that were out and about in Lagrasse at 6 pm. Two to be precise. It was eerily quiet, all the shops closed, house windows shuttered. There are so many second homes and gites in Lagrasse that it's a ghost town in winter. Note: Sharper in large.

I was only there to get a prescription from the doctor, so I did my stuff and went home. It was cold ... 5C, which I guess is not cold by some people's standards.

Back home, mug of Lidl's lovely spiced Rooibos tea. I streamed some random music on Tidal ... OMG, while typing this I found a Russian choir I am not familiar with. I love eastern European choirs, with their deep tones, intense musical sensibility, and their ability not to take a breath for minutes on end. They were singing an also unfamiliar piece by Tchaikovsky, Hymn of the Cherubim. Listen to the harmonies in the chords! And the awesome sustained bass drone at the end. :: swoon ::

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.