FumblePhingers

By AideDeCat

Three white-tailed eagles

Not a bad spot for a lunchtime walk, but only just visible on the wee camera. I'd seen a buzzard about ten minutes before, and was contemplating the difference between seeing one of those compared with an eagle. The rule is: if you're not sure if it's a buzzard or an eagle, it's a buzzard.
Otherwise, back to work today after a couple of days off. Altogether very successful, including excellent feedback from an external agency for a piece of work I'd done. It's a rare experience for me, so nice to get it when it comes.
The best bits of work today were calls and meetings with colleagues and helping them deal with various issues and challenges. I'm nobody's manager, but 40+ years of environmental health practice means I've got experience and perspective I can pass on to others. Some of it's even helpful, rather than just being the rantings of the old boy in the corner.
And, even more good news in that Social Services are able to start providing some care visits for H, starting on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.