Beewriter

By Beewriter

31

My iron was good…hurrah! I had prepared with a good breakfast and had lots of water and the nurse said if there was time I could bleed. The afternoon was manic so it was a no then. The evening was slightly less chaotic and so I donated at the end of the session. 6 minutes and 38 seconds was all it took, not my best time but pretty good. I might have been the last donor but I wasn’t the last to finish lol.

It snowed for most of the evening but we didn’t realise it was sticking as our windows all faced the pitch, we were in Bolton Wanderers Stadium. They have lights that bathe the pitch which keep it in good condition so no snow covered the grass. After scraping my car clear of snow it was an awful drive home as snow and hail pelted me all the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.