Tuppence a Bag

I wish it was tuppence. My dedication to helping our garden birds is getting more costly by the week, but on days like today it is worth it.

I have photographed a Fieldfare for the first time ever. It was wonderful. A member of the Thrush family these are migrant visitors and have a life expentacy of just two years! It was a male (I think) and feeding off the berries in our neighbour's garden. At least he is not costing me anything, he can come again!

The extras show a Blackbird, a Robin, a Thrush and the same Fieldfare.

This afternoon I took Hollie for a chilly two mile walk whilst Mrs I made some adjustments to her new curtains.

Tonight we eat curry and watch TV in front of the log burning stove.

How could it be any better than that? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.