Sticks

After the third fracture I had accepted that I should always use a stick when out of the house. The shepherd’s crook which was engraved for me when I was up in the hills, is usually the back door stick and indeed has been pressed into service in the recent snowy days.  The Nordic poles, another gift, from my family in Canada, are most useful for plodding through snow, although trying to hold Kyna’s lead at the same time is complex, so I like to get away from traffic and give us both freedom.
The squinty stick I bought in Bombay, and is my everyday one. Initially it did not get physio approval but after examination was deemed sturdy enough. Although I was able to get this stick cut to size, the communication was too limited to find out what the wood is. The extra shows the giraffe like decoration. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.