Jan 18

I was working all day, and of course it was the first sunny day in almost a week. The theme this week in one of my FB challenge groups is 'night', so I went out after supper. I should have went out about 5 - 10 minutes earlier to get some sunset photos too, but I needed to eat something.
I'm planning a trip to the valley tomorrow, one of the places I like to stop at there has a new shipment of houseplants in, so I will see if I treat myself. Another store in the area carries a good selection of jigsaw puzzles, hopefully they will have a couple of nice ones in stock.
Peaches is not used to spending the day here by herself with only Livvy for company. She has been wanting attention since I came home and is sleeping on the desk beside me now.
Here is Halifax it is a record breaking year for the least amount of snow, we have had 6 cm so far this winter. We could still get dumped on. The winter for 2014-15 we had had less than 30 cm of snow by Jan 18, then on Jan 27 it started snowing and never really stopped until the end of March. That winter we had a total of 367 cm of snow. I hope that this winter doesn't follow that pattern.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.