madnessfollows

By madnessfollows

Another day, another open evening…

…this time, for the senior end of High School for Miss A. I went to this one too and hated it since the moment I arrived. I’m hoping, if she ends up here, that Missy feels differently.
On the bright side, I did run into my old French teacher, who remembered me, including my name, 22 years on. We had a quick chat about the French exchange trip I went on and I was suitably impressed that we both remembered so much! He was a lovely man and a great teacher.

Thoughts for the day: You don’t always have to have made big waves to be part of someone’s history. I left that school feeling substandard and like I didn’t actually matter in the grand scheme of things, but that simple act of knowing me made me feel that maybe my time there wasn’t so insignificant after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.