Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Dark-eyed Junco

I shot this through the front window and it was so fuzzy that I had to do something with it.  So, here's the arty version. :-)

We got about 7 inches of snow from last night through this afternoon.  PD and I both have sore backs, so we were trying to come up with a plan to get the snow shoveled without killing ourselves.  As we were discussing this, the doorbell rang.  It was a boy about 14 with a snow shovel.  He very politely offered to shovel our driveway and sidewalk for $25.  We very happily accepted his offer!  It was definitely money well spent!  I got his phone number for next time, but he said he'll probably just come by to see if we need him.  He said he lives down the street. :-))

I am very grateful that we didn't have to shovel today, and hopefully won't have to in the future!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.