Poppy has grown

Poppy came for a visit today and she and Frida had a wonderful play….even though it was 29C. Poppy’s sister, Pinot, is needing to rest- so it’s hard for a young puppy to understand- but she is doing very well, and senses that Pinot isn’t well.

A strange day…..having to hold different emotions at the same time. Yesterday, my brother-in-law died. I’m happy for him, as he was very ready and accepting of dying- yet very sad for myself and his family.
Then our Prime Minister announced that she is stepping down from that role on February 7. I think she has done an amazing job, so sad to see her unique kind of leadership go - yet pleased that she is making the right decision for her and her family.

Conflicting emotions can be challenging- but I guess I’ll just acknowledge   and accept them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.