HelHSS

By HelHSS

This

Here we are again.
It's been at about zero or warmer from last week. Some days it rains water, some days sleet. I haven't been really out for ages. I need my moped, but the wheels, of course, are just slipping in these weathers and couldn't just sit without getting very cold either. Yesterday almost all the snow from the streets had melted, but... as I already stated, here we are again. In Extra of our outer windowsill you can see a state of rained stuff, just slush.

The day has gone with many running errands of the aids.
At last on a second try it seems I made it and will have the right size of tires to my moped. In the autumn I had a new front tire. I detected last week that outest surface of its sides had scrubbed nearly totally off because the tire is too big! Getting right tires doesn't save my moped from death, but at least the tires are good.

Another thing. My shoes are orthopedic, custom made. In October I visited the supplier ordering new shoes (they are made in Estonia), and I was informed the first fitting will be after about six weeks. Almost four months have gone now! Today I asked the supplier about it, but haven't had any answer yet.

The third thing to sort was the same kind of mess, maybe I got it go now.

I am very frustrated with and quite angry at the recurring situations nowadays that things don't work out as they should. It's not like this only in Finland. Could be worse, but could be better too. I'm very grateful for being  persistent, but I have a life to live too. Of course I'm not the only one.

Luckily we have e.g. blipping to enjoy:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.