CathyH

By CathyH

Morning Walk

After yesterday‘s rain, I was anxious to get outside today. It’s chilly, but the sun is shining beautifully. I decided to walk down the old railroad bed behind our house. It’s not an easy walk even though it’s flat. There’s still lots of large, loose gravel and dead tree limbs. You have to watch where you’re stepping are you can twist an ankle. I’ve been kind of in a slump lately. I’m always this way in January. The idea of the fresh new year with lots of possibilities overwhelms me. I need to remember to just live a day at a time.

Of course, I did have to stop and take a few pictures. I love the combination of water, trees, shadows and reflections that I found . I’m grateful for yesterday’s rain that filled the ditches and created this beautiful scene!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.