A bird of light!

A busy day with phone calls, estate agent calls, insurance calls  -  more time spent hanging on waiting to be forwarded to the appropriate person than actually speaking to them  -  I will spare you my RANT☺☺  Luckily my day was broken up by great-great neice Holly's visit.  Holly is 9 and presently going to primary school where her lessons are split between those in Gaelic and those in English.  Her nursery and infant school education was wholly in Gaelic  -  we are lucky in Glasgow to have that opportunity.  So Holly is definitely tri-lingual  -  Gaelic, English, and Glaswegian dialect!!  I gave her my CD of Gaelic singers which she was pleased to have. So my emergency blip is the Robin friend Pam gave me for Christmas and as you can see instead of flowers growing out of him he has lights  -  advantage being that he delivers them all through the year and not only in the Spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.