Connections

With continued clear weather, this morning's dog walk at dawn was a pleasure, but I couldn't linger, as I had to get the bus in for an 11:00 workshop with my undergraduate class. It's always fun, as the course has only just started and hasn't got difficult yet.

In the afternoon I was available for MSc students to get advice on course choices, and a few turned up! At 17:00 I went along to an "Innovating the Climate Transition" event aimed at undergraduates. As is often the case, the content of the three talks wasn't exciting, but it was good to be seen, and provided a networking opportunity. I met a guy ten years older than me who asked whether I was a student! Flattered and amused, I ended up chatting with him for a while, as I desperately tried to hoover up enough nibbles to keep pace with my wine consumption. I have a new connection on LinkedIn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.