Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Back in the ‘pool!

I’m back home for a few days and have actually been into the office for the first time in 6 months or so! Absolutely brilliant to see 4 of my teammates in the flesh after so long, and to have them accompany me to Lovelock’s for lunch! Thanks to Inez, Natalie, Ellie and Terry for the excellent company.

And thanks to the ever-wonderful Sarah Lovelock for such a warm welcome at my home from home! I’m planning to return in a couple of days. Can’t wait!

Today’s song is Amsterdam’s anthemic ‘Does This Train Stop on Merseyside?’ 

https://youtube.com/watch?v=xsWFYucvrVw

(Of course, at the moment, there’s a paucity of trains stopping on Merseyside, as there are across the rest of the country. I place the blame squarely on the government. Come on RMT!) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.