IndigoDaze

By Indigo76

An English girl in New York

Wow, I cannot believe I am here!
Only day 1 and we have been rushed off our feet.
I am still taking pictures on the phone for the purpose of Blip as well as what I would deem 'proper pictures' and will upload from phone as time/WIFI allow.
Here is a picture of a tiny corner of Central Park. The sun was shining but don't let that fool you, there was still a nip in the air. Lots of people chilling out on the grass, playing soft ball, walking dogs, running, cycling. There was even a train of people (from Fox TV I presume) walking with HUGE promotional balloons advertising various TV shows.
Amazing relaxed atmosphere in contrast to the hussle and bustle of the city streets which are only a breath away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.