Walking

I was undecided what to do at first today - should I clear the car again and go to the gym? Should I get the bus to the gym? Should I go for a walk even though it's snowy and icy?
I opted for the walk. Get the fresh air while you can.
Paths were treacherous in places and I walk more like a penguin every day. I walked in the road where it was safe to do this but up on the main A58 road it was so bad on the pavements I cut through Red Rocks which I thought would be extremely muddy but less chance of falling over! I was a bit naughty (like a lot of other people) and cut through the golf course to avoid the very muddy stretch.
The photo is of Taylor Park lake. I had a walk around the park then walked to the main road and a couple of bus stops along it to get the bus home. The bus was due at 11:45 at the stop I was waiting at and I got there for 11:40. The bus came at 12 noon. The 89 has to be the most unreliable service.
While out walking a bloke in shorts and flip-flops passed me on a snowy stretch and his legs were bright red. Later in my walk I saw someone sitting in a car on a driveway, trying to remove the layer of ice from their windscreen by using their wipers. I wouldn't like to see the state of their wipers now. 
Extra photo is some of our primroses which are already in flower - hard to see for the snow though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.