Just at the moment, because of the housebuild, I'm spending a lot more money than I usually do. I realised my credit card was close to its limit so I went to use my spare and found that it had expired. My spare was from "Halifax - it's a people thing".

Now, I don't understand capitalism but I assume that everyone along the chain except for me makes a profit when they are involved in my transactions. So I thought that getting a new card would be fairly easy.

I went into the branch to ask for a new one. No, I'd have to phone the credit card team.

I phoned the credit card team and asked them to send a new card to the branch for me to pick up because
1. The postal service delivers to my postcode only once a month and
2. my address is a building site so even if the card arrived, it risked ending up beneath the floorboards.
No, it had to be sent to my address.

Bye bye, people things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.