Plus ça change...

By SooB

Fly by Knight

Day out jousting. As you do.

Went to Linlithgow Palace to fulfil a little boy's dream to see real medieval jousting. Mr B loved it (think the kids had fun too...) Anyway, it was a really brilliant show - puts professional wrestling in the shade when you see things like this. Lots more shots on flickr. Including a shot of Mr B being set on fire by the Palace alchemist - he was very very cool.

Back home we were joined by another couple of friends filling in time between a stag weekend and returning to London. So our quiet evening in turned into a medieval feast of curry with a pool contest following swiftly after. Carl, who was staying with us, is renowned as being a curry god (oh, I'm sure you've heard of him). Anyway, the North Berwick vindaloo was apparently a step too far (it's about 18 steps too far for me, languishing as I do in jalfrezi land).

Oh, today's my 400th blip, but since I'm backblipping this, you can feel free to hold the fanfare until my 500th some time in September!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.