Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

Luton

Needed to be in London tomorrow and after comparing the relative hassle and expense of various combinations of flight / rail / sleeper I decided to fly down south the night before. This allowed me to get a full day of work in today, but to avoid having to get a red eye flight tomorrow. I'm not a morning person.

There's rarely a good reason to go to Luton, it is in my opinion the least good of the four main London airports. Urgh. The airport isn't even connected to the railway you have to get a shuttle bus. But on this occasion the flight times worked out and I could stay cheaply in Luton and get an off peak ticket into London the next day. It worked out pretty well.

Although the flight set off twenty minutes early. Which is pretty good. Except it meant it was final boarding 40 mins before the flight and I had to down the fancy hot chocolate I'd just bought as they wouldn't let me take it past the gate.

Luton is rainy. And it smells of sweets and mould.

Got into my hotel and took off my wet things and put on my PJs. Then when I went to fire up my laptop I found I'd run out of credit on my internet dongle so I had to put my wet things back on and go out and find a newsagent to top up. Then, I spent the next hour and a half trying to get either the dongle or my mobile phone tether to connect my laptop to the internet. It didn't work. Booooooooooring. So I went to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.