St. John’s Wort …

….. ….. ….. and the Remarkables (again!)
The Remarkables do seem to feature regularly!

I’ve been intrigued this summer with finding out the difference between St. John’s Wort and Ragwort. St. John’s wort has petals that look like a rosette, while Ragwort has many petals around a centre. There are large patches of St. John’s Wort in flower at present and I’ve collected a few to make tea and am hoping to collect more.
Missy & I walked up Tobin’s Track this morning, enjoying the freshness, instead of sizzling heat, and hearing tuis’ melodious song every now and then. Some rain was supposed to come with the clouds this morning but the few drops that arrived won’t have done anything any good.
It’s evening now and I’ve just come in from watering the garden. It all smells so lovely and fresh now, and cooler! I must harvest my garlic as it’s all going brown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.