tempus fugit

By ceridwen

Pelt

Chanelling my Northern European furrier ancestors, maybe,  I spent a while admiring the thick coats on the coastal ponies who as usual seem blithely unconcerned by the cold weather, so long as they can find enough grazing to maintain their internal heating. This one seemed to be particularly well insulated.

Earlier in the day I had been reminding myself of the legendary race of cats that survived  employment in a cold storage facility in Pittsburgh by growing immensely thick fur. The story ran and ran but sadly turned out to be an urban myth. Full details here.

The ground having dried out a lot I carried on along the coast and picked some sea beet to have with the selsig Morganwg/Glamorgan sausages I'm making for supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.