Good news

Today is a day off for me as Xmas had a vet appointment at 8.30 AM. It was time for hip, elbow and knee check to make sure he is fit for all the work I ask of him. I also wanted to know if he is healthy enough for me to dream of a puppy sired by him some day.

I took all 3 boys for a walk at 7.30 AM and then we went to the vets. Xmas was sedated and had x-rays of hips and elbows. The knees could be checked without sedation. 

Xmas' knees were perfect and the x-rays look great too, but of course we need to wait for the Kennel Club's evaluation. He's very fit for work that's for sure.

We were home a little past 9 and I have watched TV with Xmas in my arms since. He's still trying to wake up from the sedation, so today will be a quiet sofa day.

See you tomorrow 
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.