Snowy History

At least 6 or 7 inches of the white stuff and it is still snowing.  I thought I would do a bit of Maine winter history.  I administer the blog for our historical society in town and this is one of the photos of our village in the 1930's after a winter storm.  6 oxen are rolling Kezar Mountain Road.  No plowing back then.  I colorized it and gave it a painterly effect.  (Don't you love the middle oxen with the white heart blaze on his forehead?  My neighbor down the road has a team of oxen and I love to watch them work.)  The snowplows have gone by house a couple of times already and the big dig out will happen later in the day once my snow shoveling elves arrive.  So far, power and internet are still on.  A winter wonderland out there!

Gift#20: a beautiful snow day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.