StanW1949

By StanW1949

Dolphin In The Mediterranean

After nearly 28 days at sea.....everything lined up nearly perfect at the right time. There has been no Photoshop post processing done with this image other than a slight exposure adjustment. I was able to photograph the dolphins almost directly underneath our stateroom balcony which was nearly 10 stories high from the water line. It was 8 am on a gorgeous sunny morning in the Mediterranean heading north to the Adriatic Sea. The morning sun was at the perfect angle and the seas were nearly dead calm; smooth like glass. The ship was moving at 15 knots when I spotted a small school of dolphins nearly a mile away from the ship. I had the telephoto lens ready for shooting. About 20 minutes later I spotted a couple swimming near the bow of the ship at the same speed. I zoomed in, got a few shots; and they disapeared almost instantly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.