Fittie Drama

I looked out in the morning and concluded the pavements around here were not for me. So I took the car to the beach, where the mix of salt air and sunshine had cleared most of the ice from the ground. On the way I noticed the pavements in some areas were covered in ice. Some people chose to walk on the road.

At the beach I saw some "mad" women in the sea. The air temperature at the time was 2º, and the sea temperature was probably not much higher. I abstained from calling the authorities to have them confined to a house of correction as they did not appear dangerous to anyone other than themselves.

In the afternoon I braved the local pavements to the shop for a few groceries.

The sunshine gives a dramatic look in black and white to these cottages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.