Detritus

Elaine arrived mid morning and after a catch up over coffee we caught the bus into Ilkley.
I had booked us a table at Bistro Pierre and when we got there it was heaving due l expect to all the January offers.
Our table was in a bay with five others but we had plenty of space.
I took my blip of the mirror opposite when a lunch party of five women left, l thought it framed their detritus perfectly.
We both chose a starter and main from two different menus but both roughly spent the same.
No room for pudding but we did have a coffee.
Then a bit of retail therapy, Elaine bought a coat from White Stuff that was heavily reduced declaring she was sending the coat she was wearing to the charity shop after the weekend.
I got a Seasalt necklace in one charity shop and Elaine got a pair of Camper shoes in another. 
I got some glue to repair the Boden slippers l received on Christmas morning from Rebecca and Ronnie immediately pulled the pom pom off, had tried sewing it back on but it didn’t work.
Just glued it on and they are back to a pair 

Thanks for the good wishes for my brother, he is now home.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.