Catching the sun.

In spite of alarms I still can't get out of bed. so breakfast was late and the morning was lazy. I dithered about going to Bridge of Earn but eventually made it and had a lovely afternoon.  I was going to photograph the Cromwell tree but left it for another day and drove on to Perth.  Went into Tesco and found they had zero alcohol Guinness so stocked up, had a look at South Inch and Perth harbour then drove towards home in the direction of Abernethy. Stopped just outside to photograph a clump of trees still standing in Pitmeddon forest.  A lot had been harvested so they stood out.  Dropped into the garden centre at Jamesfield and bought pots of snowdrops not yet flowering for my house number windowbox. It's been empty since the winter cyclamen was killed off by the frost. Bought one or two items from the food shop and had a long conversation with the girl at the till.  Her father is a keen photographer and she has the bug too.  By the time I left it was getting dark so I didn't stop at Newburgh although I was tempted. I find it hard to resist the Tay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.